Past Events

Viewing Archived Events: F Rated

Blackbird Blackbird Blackberry (15)

Friday 7th June 2024 - Thursday 13th June 2024

Etero lives in a small village in Georgia and runs a tiny shop. She's never wanted a husband and cherishes her freedom. Unexpectedly, she finds herself passionately falling for a man.

There’s Still Tomorrow (15)

Friday 31st May 2024 - Thursday 6th June 2024

The highest-grossing film of 2023 in Italy. This darkly comedic drama details the journey towards emancipation for headstrong matriarch Delia in post-war Rome.

Elaha (15)

Friday 24th May 2024 - Thursday 30th May 2024

Elaha follows a young Kurdish-German woman torn between her love for her family and her personal aspirations.

La Chimera (15)

Friday 24th May 2024 - Wednesday 29th May 2024

The Crown’s Josh O’Connor proves he’s just as good in Italian as he is in English in Alice Rohrwacher’s heady mix of gritty social drama and magical realism.

Love Lies Bleeding (15)

Friday 17th May 2024 - Wednesday 22nd May 2024

"British film-maker Rose Glass lets rip with some pure roid-rage cinema in this uproarious, horribly violent and lethally smart noir thriller" ★★★★★ - The Guardian

Ratcatcher (15)

Friday 10th May 2024 - Tuesday 14th May 2024

Lynne Ramsay's astonishingly beautiful debut feature set on a 70s Glaswegian council estate celebrates its 25th anniversary with a new 4K restoration. Ratcatcher is seen through the eyes of twelve-year-old James, a young boy haunted by a secret.

Back to Black (15)

Friday 26th April 2024 - Thursday 2nd May 2024

A celebration of the most iconic, and much missed, homegrown star of the 21st century, Back to Black tells the extraordinary tale of Amy Winehouse.

COPA 71 (PG)

Friday 5th April 2024 - Wednesday 10th April 2024

Told by the pioneering women who participated in it and built from archives unseen for fifty years, this is the extraordinary story of the 1971 Women’s Football World Cup.

Origin (12A)

Friday 22nd March 2024 - Thursday 28th March 2024

While investigating the global phenomenon of caste and its dark influence on society, a journalist faces unfathomable personal loss and uncovers the beauty of human resilience.

Banel & Adama (12A)

Friday 22nd March 2024 - Wednesday 27th March 2024

Banel and Adama are fiercely in love. The young couple live in a remote village in northern Senegal and, for them, nothing else in the world exists. However, they are on a collision course with their family’s traditions.

1 2 3 26
Upcoming Events

Winner of Best Arts, Culture and Theatre Venue – Muddy Stilettos Devon Awards 2024

 

As the cost of living crisis bites, we don’t want people to break the habit of coming to the cinema because it’s something they can no longer afford. There’s no better way to watch a film than to make an event of it and see it on the big screen, with an audience. You won’t be asked any questions if you choose this price point, just choose the Budget Ticket option when you book.

Enjoy fantastic benefits as well as supporting us to make independent cinema accessible for all.

Whether you’re a Supporter, Friend or Champion, become a member of our community at a level that suits you.

Join Us!

The wheelchair space and companion seat can be booked online by customers with access requirements.

Click here for detailed information on how to book the wheelchair space and companion seat online.

You can download and print our latest cinema guide on our Brochures and Downloads page.